[Filezilla Client 3.5.3] Commande line without GUI

Come here to discuss FileZilla and FTP in general

Moderator: Project members

Post Reply
Message
Author
vduvernet
504 Command not implemented
Posts: 9
Joined: 2008-03-24 18:39

[Filezilla Client 3.5.3] Commande line without GUI

#1 Post by vduvernet » 2012-05-04 10:12

Hi,

I'm trying to make a backup script which will run as SYSTEM so we can't use Filezilla site manager with GUI.

I just need to put de ZIP file (TEST.ZIP) on a local NAS throw FTP (172.x.x.x:21) with a domain user.

Is there a way to do this (all my tests open the GUI and don't go inside the folder/subfolder) ?
Filezilla.exe "ftp://MyDomain+MyUser:MyPwd@172.x.x.x/M ... der:MyPort"

Thanks,

Vincent

User avatar
boco
Contributor
Posts: 25257
Joined: 2006-05-01 03:28
Location: Germany

Re: [Filezilla Client 3.5.3] Commande line without GUI

#2 Post by boco » 2012-05-05 00:43

No, FileZilla cannot do that. Please use a command line FTP client like lftp for that task.
### BEGIN SIGNATURE BLOCK ###
No support requests per PM! You will NOT get any reply!!!
FTP connection problems? Do yourself a favor and read Network Configuration.
FileZilla connection test: https://filezilla-project.org/conntest.php
### END SIGNATURE BLOCK ###

Post Reply