S3 Glacier restore with Filezilla Pro

Come here to discuss FileZilla and FTP in general

Moderator: Project members

Post Reply
Message
Author
helloha
500 Command not understood
Posts: 1
Joined: 2020-11-06 13:18

S3 Glacier restore with Filezilla Pro

#1 Post by helloha » 2020-11-06 13:20

Hi,

I can't seem to figure out how to restore data from an S3 Glacier archive. I'm able to browse it but whenever I copy a file I'm making a copy of a file that's 0KB.

Is this possible with filezilla pro?

Regards,
Karel.

User avatar
botg
Site Admin
Posts: 33239
Joined: 2004-02-23 20:49
First name: Tim
Last name: Kosse
Contact:

Re: S3 Glacier restore with Filezilla Pro

#2 Post by botg » 2020-11-06 13:37

No it isn't. Due to the way Glacier works, restore requires specialized tools that are able to wait days.

User avatar
boco
Contributor
Posts: 25332
Joined: 2006-05-01 03:28
Location: Germany

Re: S3 Glacier restore with Filezilla Pro

#3 Post by boco » 2020-11-06 22:08

FileZilla Pro is supported here: viewtopic.php?f=2&t=50124

Please don't post Pro support requests into the free forums. Only exception are pre-purchase questions.
### BEGIN SIGNATURE BLOCK ###
No support requests per PM! You will NOT get any reply!!!
FTP connection problems? Do yourself a favor and read Network Configuration.
FileZilla connection test: https://filezilla-project.org/conntest.php
### END SIGNATURE BLOCK ###

Post Reply