Come here to discuss FileZilla and FTP in general

Moderator: Project members

ZillaFox
500 Syntax error
First name: Chris
Last name: Fox

Firezilla's YES prompts

#1 Post by ZillaFox » 2021-08-18 01:26

I'm sorry, I know there was already a discussion about the file transfer prompts but I was just wondering if anything had changed since. I am a FireZilla Newbie and have recently left my W7 roots and come over to the dark side (Linux) :)
I have read the info given out by botg and fully understand the problem. Just as so many others, I've used Winscp for years, but I can't say that I have ever noticed any data loss, sometimes I would refresh Firefox before the newly saved file returned to the server, so my page refresh wouldn't work, but that's all. Mind you, I was always dealing with tiny little files so maybe that's why I had no issues, unless it's something to do with the way Winscp transfers files to and from the server, also, that was before fibre broadband so maybe the upload speeds are fast enough these days to not cause these problems, but what do I know :oops: (NOT A LOT)

I tend to make tiny alterations using GVim and then save and refresh the browser, over and over and over and over, Etc. Etc. Etc...... That's a lot of YES button clicking but then, if I could design a page properly, I wouldn't need to do this :?
If there is any solution to all the YES clicking, I'd like to know, thank'yee kindly !!

I know some have abandoned FZ but personally, I shall continue to use FZ, it's a great program, hats off to the developer/s.

botg
Site Admin
First name: Tim
Last name: Kosse

Re: Firezilla's YES prompts

#2 Post by botg » 2021-08-18 08:08

Edit and test locally. Only deploy to production once done.

ZillaFox
500 Syntax error

#3 Post by ZillaFox » 2021-08-18 11:38

I create most of my content with PHP, 5 minutes to create a script and 4 hours trial and error to get it working properly :(