Transfer Queue remove files vs delete

Need help with FileZilla Client? Something does not work as expected? In this forum you may find an answer.

Moderator: Project members

Post Reply
Message
Author
tommurphyla
500 Command not understood
Posts: 2
Joined: 2019-11-07 23:39
First name: Tom
Last name: Murphy

Transfer Queue remove files vs delete

#1 Post by tommurphyla » 2019-11-07 23:54

When downloading a large number of files, I selected Process Queue which paused downloading, then selected some files in the Transfer Queue window (at bottom) that I didn't want to transfer, then clicked Delete (by habit). Realizing my mistake I shut down Filezilla before the process completed.
My question.. is selecting files in Transfer Queue then keystroke Delete the same as Stop and Remove from Transfer Queue?
I took some comfort in knowing that Filezilla asks Are you sure? when deleting files. But could my mistake have deleted files from the server?

User avatar
botg
Site Admin
Posts: 32423
Joined: 2004-02-23 20:49
First name: Tim
Last name: Kosse
Contact:

Re: Transfer Queue remove files vs delete

#2 Post by botg » 2019-11-08 09:11

My question.. is selecting files in Transfer Queue then keystroke Delete the same as Stop and Remove from Transfer Queue?
Only if at least all the server rows in the queue are selected. Pressing delete in the queue is equivalent to the "Remove selected" context menu item.

tommurphyla
500 Command not understood
Posts: 2
Joined: 2019-11-07 23:39
First name: Tom
Last name: Murphy

Re: Transfer Queue remove files vs delete

#3 Post by tommurphyla » 2019-11-09 02:54

Thank you so much for the accurate and prompt response. Me Luv Filezilla.

Post Reply