Site Does Not Exist

Need help with FileZilla Client? Something does not work as expected? In this forum you may find an answer.

Moderator: Project members

Post Reply
Message
Author
theMezz
500 Syntax error
Posts: 13
Joined: 2006-06-06 03:51

Site Does Not Exist

#1 Post by theMezz » 2021-04-14 20:59

When I start FileZiila a pop up box comes up that says SITE DOES NOT EXIST

In site manager I have only 1 site that is valid
in options "start normally" is selected.

Any ideas?
V 3.52.2. w/Win 10

User avatar
boco
Contributor
Posts: 25518
Joined: 2006-05-01 03:28
Location: Germany

Re: Site Does Not Exist

#2 Post by boco » 2021-04-15 05:50

We are at 3.53.1 now. Please update to stay supported.

Do you have any command line parameters in the Shortcut that starts FileZilla?
### BEGIN SIGNATURE BLOCK ###
No support requests per PM! You will NOT get any reply!!!
FTP connection problems? Do yourself a favor and read Network Configuration.
FileZilla connection test: https://filezilla-project.org/conntest.php
### END SIGNATURE BLOCK ###

theMezz
500 Syntax error
Posts: 13
Joined: 2006-06-06 03:51

Re: Site Does Not Exist

#3 Post by theMezz » 2021-04-15 15:15

boco wrote:
2021-04-15 05:50
We are at 3.53.1 now. Please update to stay supported.

Do you have any command line parameters in the Shortcut that starts FileZilla?
I did have command line parameters. They worked flawlessly for years, but are now invalid. So I updated the command line parameters and it works perfectly again.
I forgot all about adding the command line parameters, and neglected to look at that while trouble shooting. Thank you for the help - really appreciate your time.

I updated FileZilla also and changed option to check for updates once a day.

Thanks Again

Post Reply