I want to forget a directory

Need help with FileZilla Client? Something does not work as expected? In this forum you may find an answer.

Moderator: Project members

Post Reply
Message
Author
gordonisnz
503 Bad sequence of commands
Posts: 19
Joined: 2010-06-01 13:33
First name: Gordon

I want to forget a directory

#1 Post by gordonisnz » 2023-12-10 11:08

Hello. Can you assist me in telling Filezilla to *FORGET* a directory?

I'm working on 2 subdomains - a new subdomain for my website...

http://sub1.example.com
http://sub2.example.com

The thing is, BOTH have index.php as the main / start file (as other common files)

Step 1:- go to sub1, download index.php
step 2. Change directory to sub2.example.com

edit the index.php file to adjust for any directory changes. i Upload the file to sub2.example.com

5 minutes later, I see the sub1 domain is BROKEN. Its index file has been updated with the changes I've made

Help. ??

FileZilla Client
----------------

Version: 3.66.1

Build information:
Compiled for: x86_64-w64-mingw32
Compiled on: x86_64-pc-linux-gnu
Build date: 2023-11-03
Compiled with: x86_64-w64-mingw32-gcc (GCC) 12-win32
Compiler flags: -O2 -g -Wall -Wextra -Wno-deprecated-copy -function-sections -fdata-sections -Wno-cast-function-type

Linked against:
wxWidgets: 3.2.3
SQLite: 3.39.4
GnuTLS: 3.8.1

Operating system:
Name: Windows 11 (build 22621), 64-bit edition
Version: 10.0
Platform: 64-bit system
CPU features: sse sse2 sse3 ssse3 sse4.1 sse4.2 avx avx2 aes pclmulqdq rdrnd bmi bmi2 adx lm
Settings dir: C:\Users\gordo\AppData\Roaming\FileZilla\

gordonisnz
503 Bad sequence of commands
Posts: 19
Joined: 2010-06-01 13:33
First name: Gordon

Re: I want to forget a directory

#2 Post by gordonisnz » 2023-12-10 12:08

oh well - my "working" login script has been busted for the last few hours.. (wrong files).. I've been trying to resurrect it from server backups.
I'll try again tomorrow...

(working on another subdirectory, busted / over-wrote the files of my login directory which I wasn't updating )


AAARRGGHHH !!!! I'm off to bed

my login script now WORKING - Tested, retested & tested again - WORKING..

I went to update my 2nd subdomain - that is now fixed though the login subdomain is now BROKE!!! - any advice please

When i download the files (FROM login subdomain), I'm GETTING the files i just edited for my second subdomain.

Im off to bed 1:30 AM

User avatar
botg
Site Admin
Posts: 35444
Joined: 2004-02-23 20:49
First name: Tim
Last name: Kosse

Re: I want to forget a directory

#3 Post by botg » 2023-12-11 08:55

Please describe in detail, to the very mouseclick and keypress, how you start editing files and uploading changes back to the server.

Post Reply