Version string missing on FileZilla.exe

Need help with FileZilla Client? Something does not work as expected? In this forum you may find an answer.

Moderator: Project members

Post Reply
Message
Author
remio49
500 Command not understood
Posts: 2
Joined: 2024-04-02 06:51

Version string missing on FileZilla.exe

#1 Post by remio49 » 2024-04-02 07:03

Hello all, we are pushing FileZilla to some of our end users via Intune.
We have implemented a detection rule based on the version string.
Unfortunately, on the latest build, I'm quite surprised to see that versioning is empty (see screenshot), while it was well the case on the previous version.
Please, can you check that part for the next update ?
Thanks.
Regards,
Rémi
Attachments
Filezilla_2024-04-02 08_59_11-Window.png
Filezilla_2024-04-02 08_59_11-Window.png (57.26 KiB) Viewed 182 times

User avatar
botg
Site Admin
Posts: 35527
Joined: 2004-02-23 20:49
First name: Tim
Last name: Kosse

Re: Version string missing on FileZilla.exe

#2 Post by botg » 2024-04-02 08:26

This issue has already been fixed in the nightly builds.

remio49
500 Command not understood
Posts: 2
Joined: 2024-04-02 06:51

Re: Version string missing on FileZilla.exe

#3 Post by remio49 » 2024-04-02 12:07

Thanks for the feedback.
Any date expected to have it in the latest stable build available ?

User avatar
botg
Site Admin
Posts: 35527
Joined: 2004-02-23 20:49
First name: Tim
Last name: Kosse

Re: Version string missing on FileZilla.exe

#4 Post by botg » 2024-04-02 12:19

When it's done.

Post Reply