resuming up- and downloads

Need help with FileZilla Client? Something does not work as expected? In this forum you may find an answer.

Moderator: Project members

Post Reply
Message
Author
Nate
500 Command not understood
Posts: 2
Joined: 2004-03-29 00:00
Location: Seattle

resuming up- and downloads

#1 Post by Nate » 2004-03-29 00:22

First, great piece of software!! :)

I'have had some trouble uploading a 500 meg file. It gets to about 200 megs and then if I need to reboot or the transfer gets interrupted, when it starts again it starts from the beginning! Is there a way to get it to resume? It would be great if it were like BitTorrent, which will always resume a download if you point it to partially downloaded file/directory.

eddan
226 Transfer OK
Posts: 423
Joined: 2004-02-25 08:44
Location: Norway
Contact:

#2 Post by eddan » 2004-03-29 03:14

What does Edit - Settings - File transfer settings - default action if target file exist. say? Try to change to resume...

If that doesn't work, the ftp server you are connected to probably doesn't support the resume feature, some servers don't you see..

Nate
500 Command not understood
Posts: 2
Joined: 2004-03-29 00:00
Location: Seattle

#3 Post by Nate » 2004-03-29 05:28

Ahh, it was set to overwrite! Thank you much!! :)

Post Reply