FileZilla uploads files in only one line

Need help with FileZilla Client? Something does not work as expected? In this forum you may find an answer.

Moderator: Project members

Post Reply
Message
Author
abcorn
500 Command not understood
Posts: 3
Joined: 2009-12-30 03:14
First name: Alex
Last name: Corn

FileZilla uploads files in only one line

#1 Post by abcorn » 2009-12-30 03:18

I have been having a problem where I will create a file and when I upload it using FileZilla, it will come out in one line. For example, if I code this:

Code: Select all

<?php
$foo = 'bar';
echo $foo;
?>
FileZilla will upload it and it will come out like this:

Code: Select all

<?php$foo = 'bar';echo $foo;?>
Anyone else having this problem? I really need help!

If it interests anyone, I use Notepad++ for my coding, and to download a file I just use the View/Edit feature in FileZilla.

Edit: Oh, and by the way, it only happens sometimes, but it's been happening a lot more frequently lately. When it happens, it's almost impossible to fix it. I have to go into net2ftp to fix it.

User avatar
boco
Contributor
Posts: 26935
Joined: 2006-05-01 03:28
Location: Germany

Re: FileZilla uploads files in only one line

#2 Post by boco » 2009-12-30 07:50

This could by due to line-ending conversion. If you have problems, try to transfer your PHP files in BINARY type, instead of ASCII.

Data Type
No support requests over PM! You will NOT get any reply!!!
FTP connection problems? Please read Network Configuration.
FileZilla connection test: https://filezilla-project.org/conntest.php
FileZilla Pro support: https://customerforum.fileZilla-project.org

abcorn
500 Command not understood
Posts: 3
Joined: 2009-12-30 03:14
First name: Alex
Last name: Corn

Re: FileZilla uploads files in only one line

#3 Post by abcorn » 2009-12-30 16:36

Okay, I'll try that the next time the issue arises, and let you know what happens. Thanks for the help! :D

abcorn
500 Command not understood
Posts: 3
Joined: 2009-12-30 03:14
First name: Alex
Last name: Corn

Re: FileZilla uploads files in only one line

#4 Post by abcorn » 2009-12-30 21:09

Okay, I just had the issue and uploaded in BINARY instead of ASCII and it worked. Thanks a lot! :D

Post Reply