Page 1 of 1

Synchronised Browsing setting not saved

Posted: 2019-04-01 01:46
by ianmit
Hi Team,

First post. Love FileZilla - magic piece of software.

Have searched forum and help files but cant find answer.

Current version 3.41.2

For a few months and versions now, my Synchronised Browsing setting seems to be unsaved between restarts. I have it set in the site manager for the site I regularly connect to, but each time I start I have to reselect Synchronised Browsing.

I tried renaming FileZilla folder .....AppData\Roaming\FileZilla to .....AppData\Roaming\FileZillaold and starting from scratch, but still no joy.

Synchronised Browsing is a brilliant feature for me and I always want it operating.

Any assistance is appreciated.

Cheers
Ian

Re: Synchronised Browsing setting not saved

Posted: 2019-04-14 14:36
by allendick
I have been noticing this lately, too, and don't recall that previously.

I have selected 'restore tabs and reconnect' in Settings. Neither synchronized browsing or directory comparison are restored on restart. I have set restore tabs and reconnect in Settings.

I have not documented this, but my 'file exists' selections do not seem to persist as they once did. Maybe it is just that I have not figured this latter feature out, but I had not noticed this until recently.

FileZilla Client
----------------

Version: 3.41.2

Build information:
Compiled for: x86_64-w64-mingw32
Compiled on: x86_64-pc-linux-gnu
Build date: 2019-03-18
Compiled with: x86_64-w64-mingw32-gcc (GCC) 6.3.0 20170516
Compiler flags: -g -O2 -Wall

Linked against:
wxWidgets: 3.0.5
SQLite: 3.26.0
GnuTLS: 3.6.6

Operating system:
Name: Windows 10 (build 17763), 64-bit edition
Version: 10.0
Platform: 64-bit system
CPU features: sse sse2 sse3 ssse3 sse4.1 sse4.2 lm
Settings dir: C:\Users\allen\AppData\Roaming\FileZilla\

Re: Synchronised Browsing setting not saved

Posted: 2019-07-09 23:47
by ianmit
Running latest Filezilla 3.43.0
Seems Synchronised browsing need to be manually selected every time one starts Filezilla. Can this be remembered between restarts as it used to be?

Cheers
Ian