Reconnect to Last Server button functionality

Need help with FileZilla Client? Something does not work as expected? In this forum you may find an answer.

Moderator: Project members

Post Reply
Message
Author
junejuly
500 Command not understood
Posts: 3
Joined: 2019-05-30 10:43
First name: June
Last name: July

Reconnect to Last Server button functionality

#1 Post by junejuly » 2019-05-30 10:51

Hi,

It seems the "Reconnect to last server" button doesn't use the filemanager to reconnect. Thus it doesn't seem to correctly apply the settings for that server set up in the file manager. In particular for all my sites I tend to set the "Synchronized browzing" option. This isn't automaticallly set with the "reconnect" button and thus I need to remember to click the Synchronized button. I wonder what other settings are being ignored with the "Reconnect"? :?

A small thing I know, but I would expect the "Reconnect" to reconnect with all the valid settings.

Cheers for the great software.

June :-)

User avatar
boco
Contributor
Posts: 24755
Joined: 2006-05-01 03:28
Location: Germany

Re: Reconnect to Last Server button functionality

#2 Post by boco » 2019-06-12 22:39

Please note the Reconnect info represents a "snapshot" of the configuration, at the time you connected using the Site Manager directly. Even if you later change the Site Manager data for the entry, the Reconnect info is unaffected. To update it, connect using the Site Manager directly. This will replace the old Reconnect info.
### BEGIN SIGNATURE BLOCK ###
No support requests per PM! You will NOT get any reply!!!
FTP connection problems? Do yourself a favor and read Network Configuration.
All FileZilla products fully support IPv6. http://worldipv6launch.org
### END SIGNATURE BLOCK ###

Post Reply