Can FileZilla remember options when the target already exists

Need help with FileZilla Client? Something does not work as expected? In this forum you may find an answer.

Moderator: Project members

Post Reply
Message
Author
douglerner
450 Internal Error
Posts: 37
Joined: 2017-09-30 12:39
First name: Doug
Last name: Lerner

Can FileZilla remember options when the target already exists

#1 Post by douglerner » 2019-10-22 05:57

When I select a batch of files and then upload them, the first time after I open FileZilla I get options to choose from when the target already exists (overwrite, overwrite if source is newer, etc.)

And there is a checkbox to "always use this selection."

If I check that box it remembers for the current FTP session, but if I quit FileZilla and come back later I have to choose that again.

Is there a way to get it to always remember my chosen option?

Thanks,

doug

User avatar
boco
Contributor
Posts: 24751
Joined: 2006-05-01 03:28
Location: Germany

Re: Can FileZilla remember options when the target already exists

#2 Post by boco » 2019-10-22 06:31

You need to set it in the global settings.
### BEGIN SIGNATURE BLOCK ###
No support requests per PM! You will NOT get any reply!!!
FTP connection problems? Do yourself a favor and read Network Configuration.
All FileZilla products fully support IPv6. http://worldipv6launch.org
### END SIGNATURE BLOCK ###

douglerner
450 Internal Error
Posts: 37
Joined: 2017-09-30 12:39
First name: Doug
Last name: Lerner

Re: Can FileZilla remember options when the target already exists

#3 Post by douglerner » 2019-10-22 06:43

Thanks. Found it. The options were different in the global settings (fewer) but they were the ones I wanted.

doug

Post Reply