3.48.1 bug: "create new tab" -> active but invisible filter

Need help with FileZilla Client? Something does not work as expected? In this forum you may find an answer.

Moderator: Project members

Post Reply
Message
Author
flow
150 Opening data channel
Posts: 56
Joined: 2018-01-09 12:53

3.48.1 bug: "create new tab" -> active but invisible filter

#1 Post by flow » 2020-06-07 13:44

When you right-click a tab to "create new tab", the new tab clones the original tab's filter (which I like) but the filter is not shown in the UI (the "Quick Search:" is hidden). So you end up with a filtered list of files but no indication that it is filtered.

User avatar
botg
Site Admin
Posts: 32975
Joined: 2004-02-23 20:49
First name: Tim
Last name: Kosse
Contact:

Re: 3.48.1 bug: "create new tab" -> active but invisible filter

#2 Post by botg » 2020-06-09 13:02

Cannot reproduce.

User avatar
boco
Contributor
Posts: 25154
Joined: 2006-05-01 03:28
Location: Germany

Re: 3.48.1 bug: "create new tab" -> active but invisible filter

#3 Post by boco » 2020-06-09 14:43

Can't reproduce, either (Win version).

What OS is it?
### BEGIN SIGNATURE BLOCK ###
No support requests per PM! You will NOT get any reply!!!
FTP connection problems? Do yourself a favor and read Network Configuration.
FileZilla connection test: https://filezilla-project.org/conntest.php
### END SIGNATURE BLOCK ###

flow
150 Opening data channel
Posts: 56
Joined: 2018-01-09 12:53

Re: 3.48.1 bug: "create new tab" -> active but invisible filter

#4 Post by flow » 2020-06-09 18:14

Windows 10 here, and it gets weirder: I can't reproduce it for tab A, but for another tab (let's call it tab B)... with a twist! The new tab is created with an active-but-hidden filter, but NOT the currently active B filter, but one I previously used at some point. Just now I did reproduce this 3 times in a row.

I then restarted FileZilla (which I probably hadn't since I started this thread) and the issue is gone now.

Post Reply