Not allowing me to FTP from my external hard drive

Need help with FileZilla Client? Something does not work as expected? In this forum you may find an answer.

Moderator: Project members

auralanoue
504 Command not implemented
First name: Laura
Last name: Lanoue

Not allowing me to FTP from my external hard drive

#1 Post by auralanoue » 2020-07-13 17:43

Hello there. I am working on a MacBookPro and using an external Seagate hard drive for file storage. Actually, I am working off the external Seagate drive because it has more memory than my laptop hard drive. FileZilla is not allowing me anymore to select the folders on the Seagate drive so I can update my files to the hosting company's server. It says that I "do not have permission to access this directory." I have been using FileZilla for many years and I am curious to know why this is happening and how I can fix it please.

I renewed my FileZilla subscription through iTunes back on October 24, 2020 and my order ID is <removed>. I tried to register on your FileZilla Pro Customer Support Forum to post this question and get help, but it is not allowing me to register with the only account details I have. I get the following error message:

Your e-mail address or order number could not be verified. Please use the same e-mail address you purchased FileZilla Pro with and enter the order number from your purchase confirmation.

https://customerforum.filezilla-project ... e=register

Thank you in advance for any helpful assistance.

Laura Lanoue
Attachments
Screen Shot 2020-07-12 at 9.41.22 PM.png
Screen Shot 2020-07-12 at 9.41.22 PM.png (205.54 KiB) Viewed 6245 times

botg
Site Admin
First name: Tim
Last name: Kosse

Re: Not allowing me to FTP from my external hard drive

#2 Post by botg » 2020-07-13 19:26

If you are using the app store version, to sign up to the customer forums, use the menu item in the Help menu of FileZilla Pro.

auralanoue

#3 Post by auralanoue » 2020-07-14 03:32