Windows cannot access the specified device

Need help with FileZilla Client? Something does not work as expected? In this forum you may find an answer.

Moderator: Project members

Post Reply
Message
Author
HUbert
500 Command not understood
Posts: 3
Joined: 2020-10-10 15:33
First name: Hubert
Last name: Van D

Windows cannot access the specified device

#1 Post by HUbert » 2020-10-10 15:36

I downloaded Filezilla 3.50 to my new Windows 10 PC. But when I want to run the installer I get this error message.

I never had this problem on my old PC.

Any idea what I can do?

Kind regards,

HUbert

User avatar
boco
Contributor
Posts: 25275
Joined: 2006-05-01 03:28
Location: Germany

Re: Windows cannot access the specified device

#2 Post by boco » 2020-10-10 23:32

Try to right-click the installer and "Run as administrator".
### BEGIN SIGNATURE BLOCK ###
No support requests per PM! You will NOT get any reply!!!
FTP connection problems? Do yourself a favor and read Network Configuration.
FileZilla connection test: https://filezilla-project.org/conntest.php
### END SIGNATURE BLOCK ###

HUbert
500 Command not understood
Posts: 3
Joined: 2020-10-10 15:33
First name: Hubert
Last name: Van D

Re: Windows cannot access the specified device

#3 Post by HUbert » 2020-10-11 11:08

That doesn't work. I get the same message.

Hubert

User avatar
boco
Contributor
Posts: 25275
Joined: 2006-05-01 03:28
Location: Germany

Re: Windows cannot access the specified device

#4 Post by boco » 2020-10-11 11:31

Did you try the installer from the advanced download page?

https://filezilla-project.org/download.php?show_all=1
### BEGIN SIGNATURE BLOCK ###
No support requests per PM! You will NOT get any reply!!!
FTP connection problems? Do yourself a favor and read Network Configuration.
FileZilla connection test: https://filezilla-project.org/conntest.php
### END SIGNATURE BLOCK ###

HUbert
500 Command not understood
Posts: 3
Joined: 2020-10-10 15:33
First name: Hubert
Last name: Van D

Re: Windows cannot access the specified device

#5 Post by HUbert » 2020-10-11 12:09

I usewd teh Windwos 64bit setup.exe file

Post Reply