Batch Scripting with Filezilla

Need help with FileZilla Client? Something does not work as expected? In this forum you may find an answer.

Moderator: Project members

Post Reply
Message
Author
jw2019
500 Command not understood
Posts: 2
Joined: 2008-12-03 23:03
First name: Jason
Last name: Wylie

Batch Scripting with Filezilla

#1 Post by jw2019 » 2008-12-03 23:10

I would love to be able to create a batch script to move some files around off hours... I've read in some posts that a command line client will be available after ver3 is final. Is there somewhere I can get info on setting up a batch file (specifically what command line arguments I need to use)?

I love the program - thanks in advance.

Jason

zhylninc
500 Command not understood
Posts: 2
Joined: 2008-12-04 03:51
First name:
Last name: 海圆

Re: Batch Scripting with Filezilla

#2 Post by zhylninc » 2008-12-04 04:02

i'm chinese people,english no good ..:)
This morning,i try ver3.16 and ver2.27

2.27 Command-line
:D
filezilla.exe -s “Remote Site” -u “c:\ftp\TestFile.txt” ftp://ftp_user:ftp_password@ftp_host_ip/test_stuff -close
3.16 Command-line
:(
only -s,-c,FTP url
my god!
my name"zhang hai yuan"

---i use it for server backup.

User avatar
botg
Site Admin
Posts: 33238
Joined: 2004-02-23 20:49
First name: Tim
Last name: Kosse
Contact:

Re: Batch Scripting with Filezilla

#3 Post by botg » 2008-12-04 09:11

FileZilla is not intended to be used for automated transfers. Use a dedicated commandline client for that task.

jw2019
500 Command not understood
Posts: 2
Joined: 2008-12-03 23:03
First name: Jason
Last name: Wylie

Re: Batch Scripting with Filezilla

#4 Post by jw2019 » 2008-12-04 21:53

understood - thanks!!

Post Reply