Tiger dropped too SOON!

Moderator: Project members

jjabba
500 Command not understood

Tiger dropped too SOON!

#1 Post by jjabba » 2008-04-15 21:22

I'm really not a fan of legacy system and the idea that new software should work well with them, just to make that clear.

Filezilla dropping Tiger support as early as it did was a MAJOR mistake though.

Many hardcore mac users (me included,) haven't yet migrated to Leotard as it's not nearly as stable and reliable as Tiger yet.

I'm a developer myself so if there isn't a REALLY good reason for dropping Tiger support I'm considering to join to get it back.

Especially annoying is that your not warned by the "new version" alert in the last Tiger release that the new version is Leopard only!

Any comments/explinations on this would be useful.

botg
Site Admin
First name: Tim
Last name: Kosse

Re: Tiger dropped too SOON!

#2 Post by botg » 2008-04-15 21:57

It has been dropped out of a technical necessary, I do not have access to a machine running Tiger anymore.

davemcq
First name: David
Last name: McCorquodale

#3 Post by davemcq » 2008-07-10 12:18

I'm a programmer & web developer. I migrated from PC to Mac OS X 10.4 Tiger about a year ago. My programming is a little rusty but I would love to be using FileZilla instead of CyberDuck for my FTP needs. So, what's involved in making FileZilla work on OS X 10.4 ? Is there any program for 10.4 that could emulate the 10.5 libraries for FileZilla? Or is that basically what I would need to create? If this is possible, please provide some necessary links to get me going in the right direction.

Thank you,
David

boco
Contributor

#4 Post by boco » 2008-07-10 12:30

It just has to be compiled on a Tiger system.
No support requests over PM! You will NOT get any reply!!!
FTP connection problems? Please read Network Configuration.
FileZilla connection test: https://filezilla-project.org/conntest.php
FileZilla Pro support: https://customerforum.fileZilla-project.org

botg
Site Admin