Translating FileZilla 3

Moderator: Project members

Message
Author
Felipe
450 Internal Error
Posts: 40
Joined: 2006-02-06 03:06
Contact:

#31 Post by Felipe » 2006-02-12 20:03

thank you!

how do I save as UTF-8 encoding?
you're already having problems translating FZ 3.
not true, sir. I'm having problems finding the software to help in the translation.

eddan
226 Transfer OK
Posts: 423
Joined: 2004-02-25 08:44
Location: Norway
Contact:

#32 Post by eddan » 2006-02-12 20:26

Felipe wrote:how do I save as UTF-8 encoding?
I'm not sure, but I think poEdit does this automatically.. Check the config for poEdit or read the docs. I can't remember doing anything special when I made my translation some time ago, but I could be wrong.
Felipe wrote:
eddan wrote:you're already having problems translating FZ 3.
not true, sir. I'm having problems finding the software to help in the translation.
Hehe, ok, sorry if I offended you. I of course meant that you were having difficulties with the whole translation process (which involves getting the right tools and files you need). And since FZ2 is a lot harder to translate than FZ3 (imo), I just suggested that it wouldn't be worth it. But hey, if you'd like to translate FZ2, read the following guide:

http://filezilla.sourceforge.net/misc/T ... 0Guide.htm

Felipe
450 Internal Error
Posts: 40
Joined: 2006-02-06 03:06
Contact:

#33 Post by Felipe » 2006-02-12 20:54

thanks :lol: I think that translating FZ2 is sort of working backwards. I'll keep my sights aligned with the current FZ-3 project. No hard feelings

milen
500 Command not understood
Posts: 4
Joined: 2006-02-13 00:35

Translation stats

#34 Post by milen » 2006-02-13 00:44

I know you have so many other things to do but it would be very nice if you refresh the translation stats over here - http://www.filezilla-project.org/translations.php. As it is now it looks like I've neglected the Bulgarian translation for a long time. Which is not true.

May be a cron job or something?

User avatar
botg
Site Admin
Posts: 33041
Joined: 2004-02-23 20:49
First name: Tim
Last name: Kosse
Contact:

#35 Post by botg » 2006-02-13 01:39

Felipe: If you don't know how to save in UTF-8, send the translation and say that you don't know in the mail, I should be able to convert it using iconv.

Milen: I've got your update to Bulgarian still in my inbox. Just didn't bother to commit the latest batch of changes yet. I'll do it tomorrow.

TheMan
500 Command not understood
Posts: 2
Joined: 2006-03-02 19:24

#36 Post by TheMan » 2006-03-02 19:25

oh really? :) :) :)
Happy+new+life%21

cowest
500 Command not understood
Posts: 1
Joined: 2006-05-31 07:59

#37 Post by cowest » 2006-05-31 08:04

Sent today by email revised Korean .po file.

Appreciate FileZilla project. :D

martini
504 Command not implemented
Posts: 7
Joined: 2005-06-22 09:47

#38 Post by martini » 2006-07-02 09:39

How do we translate this?

User avatar
botg
Site Admin
Posts: 33041
Joined: 2004-02-23 20:49
First name: Tim
Last name: Kosse
Contact:

#39 Post by botg » 2006-07-02 16:57

martini wrote:How do we translate install.nsi.in?
Using .nsh files. But I'll have to prepare it still.

martini
504 Command not implemented
Posts: 7
Joined: 2005-06-22 09:47

#40 Post by martini » 2006-07-02 18:52

botg wrote:
martini wrote:How do we translate install.nsi.in?
Using .nsh files. But I'll have to prepare it still.
ok thanks. :D

milen
500 Command not understood
Posts: 4
Joined: 2006-02-13 00:35

#41 Post by milen » 2006-08-01 15:21

There is a label with the following text "Revolving hostname" (in "src/interface/updatewizard.cpp", line 144).

Is it really "revolving..." or it should be "resolving..."?

User avatar
botg
Site Admin
Posts: 33041
Joined: 2004-02-23 20:49
First name: Tim
Last name: Kosse
Contact:

#42 Post by botg » 2006-08-01 23:23

milen wrote:There is a label with the following text "Revolving hostname" (in "src/interface/updatewizard.cpp", line 144).
Thanks for spotting this, fixed in CVS.

eddan
226 Transfer OK
Posts: 423
Joined: 2004-02-25 08:44
Location: Norway
Contact:

#43 Post by eddan » 2006-09-21 10:08

I'm updating my Norwegian translation and can't seem to translate the "Next >" and "< Back" button in the update wizard. Maybe it's just me, but even the German translation doesn't include those.

The buttons seem to be created various places in updatewizard.cpp but I cant't see any _("Next >") kind of thing, so maybe you forgot those?

Edit: Same for "Finish" aswell it seems.

Michal Molhanec
500 Command not understood
Posts: 5
Joined: 2005-10-09 22:12
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

Filters

#44 Post by Michal Molhanec » 2006-10-18 22:10

I have problem with filter condition which are always shown in English although they are translated. (To be exact I mean content of filterTypes, stringConditionTypes and sizeConditionTypes arrays from the beginning of filteredit.cpp file).

User avatar
botg
Site Admin
Posts: 33041
Joined: 2004-02-23 20:49
First name: Tim
Last name: Kosse
Contact:

Re: Filters

#45 Post by botg » 2006-10-18 22:19

Michal Molhanec wrote:I have problem with filter condition which are always shown in English although they are translated. (To be exact I mean content of filterTypes, stringConditionTypes and sizeConditionTypes arrays from the beginning of filteredit.cpp file).
Thanks for reporting. Static arrays which will get instanciated at program startup, prior to loading the language files. That's why they don't get their translation. Will be fixed with in the next beta.

Post Reply