Where to set my SFP record and DKIM record?

Have the feeling that everybody is staring at you in the other forums? Then look here, in this forum nobody does care what you say ;-)

Moderator: Project members

Locked
Message
Author
scarlett
500 Command not understood
Posts: 2
Joined: 2015-10-16 07:55
First name: scarlett
Last name: su

Where to set my SFP record and DKIM record?

#1 Post by scarlett » 2015-10-29 06:21

Previously I am using godaddy and using their DNS service to set my A record, mx record and SFP record. But currently transfer my domain to another registrar which does not provide such service.

I had subscribe one hosting account with cpanel (HOST1) and leverage on the DNS services, my domain NS pointing to this HOST1 NS, 

at cpanel's advance dns setting 
I set my A record, pointing my website to Microsoft Azure website, 
I am pointing my mx record to zoho

Question: I try to set the SPF record and DKIM in the cpanel, but according to the hosting provider, any SPF set and DKIM is not works if I set over there. I need to set at Zoho. While I check zoho tutorial, it mention that the SFP should be set at my hosting provider.

Can any one give me some direction on this?

minstudenterkorsel
500 Syntax error
Posts: 13
Joined: 2015-05-27 08:24
First name: Christian
Last name: Studenterkorsel

Re: Where to set my SFP record and DKIM record?

#2 Post by minstudenterkorsel » 2016-01-28 00:40

Hey Scarlett

When you write SFP you mean SPF, right!? :)
I have set it at my DNS provider and it works fine for me.
Not sure if this is right way, but it works!
Best regards
Christian Studenterkørsel

User avatar
granupck
500 Command not understood
Posts: 2
Joined: 2016-08-16 21:44

Re: Where to set my SFP record and DKIM record?

#3 Post by granupck » 2016-08-16 21:52

Pretty sure not on time but topics like this show up in google pretty high so if anyone want help then <Google it> from mail tester can come in handy. Covers (almost) all domain providers

User avatar
boco
Contributor
Posts: 25286
Joined: 2006-05-01 03:28
Location: Germany

Re: Where to set my SFP record and DKIM record?

#4 Post by boco » 2016-08-17 00:12

Are you spammers?
### BEGIN SIGNATURE BLOCK ###
No support requests per PM! You will NOT get any reply!!!
FTP connection problems? Do yourself a favor and read Network Configuration.
FileZilla connection test: https://filezilla-project.org/conntest.php
### END SIGNATURE BLOCK ###

Locked