Questions about how to update FileZilla Server

Need help with FileZilla Server? Something does not work as expected? In this forum you may find an answer.

Moderator: Project members

maru
226 Transfer OK

Questions about how to update FileZilla Server

#1 Post by maru » 2021-11-28 10:50

Hello.

I am a beginner.
Please forgive my lack of study.

I have questions about how to update FileZilla Server.

Currently, the latest version of FileZilla Server is 1.1.0, but please teach me how to install it when a new version is uploaded to the FileZilla's website in the future.
For example, when I upgrade older version of FileZilla Server,do I have only to reinstall new version ?

This time, as a test, I installed the new version (Ver 1.1.0) with the old version (Ver 0.9.60 beta) installed.
Since question as "Delete settings?" appeared during the installation of the new version, I selected "No" like the attached file (Figure1).
However, I am very worried because the information such as "user name" and "Native path" was not inherited from the previous version (0.9.60 beta) like the attached file (Figure1).

Is the above behavior of installation program a specification?

Please let me know if my installation method of the new version is incorrect.

Also, when I first started the new FileZilla Server version (1.1.0), a window like the attached file (Figure 2) was displayed.
In this case, which should I select, Yes or No?
I'm a beginner so I didn't know which one to select.
If I make a mistake in this selection, will FileZilla Server malfunction or not start?
If the window (question) like Figure 2 appears, had I better to press the Regenerate button in both the Security item of FTP Server and Security item of Administration ?

I would like know to the above points.
Attachments
Figure2.png
Figure2.png (27.94 KiB) Viewed 11046 times
Figure1.png
Figure1.png (54.98 KiB) Viewed 11046 times

Perry Diels
500 Command not understood
First name: Perry
Last name: Diels