Pro license questions

Need help with FileZilla Client? Something does not work as expected? In this forum you may find an answer.

Moderator: Project members

Post Reply
Message
Author
akin
500 Command not understood
Posts: 2
Joined: 2017-09-27 02:25
First name: Lucas
Last name: Symons

Pro license questions

#1 Post by akin » 2017-09-27 02:31

So i have a few questions about the pro license.

1. I will be grabbing it for business use, is the pro license ok with this?
2. any restrictions with re-imaging PC's and reinstalling license? (same PC/user)
3. Is it a perpetual license or is it a subscription model?
4. Is there a bulk license option if i need like 5-10 pro copies

Lastly where can i buy it? I don't seem to be able to find a link.

User avatar
boco
Contributor
Posts: 24686
Joined: 2006-05-01 03:28
Location: Germany

Re: Pro license questions

#2 Post by boco » 2017-09-27 06:03

1. All hunky-dory. Just click the "I am a business" box while buying and provide the required information.
2. Nope.
3. Currently perpetual.

I cannot answer number 4, as the dev/admin needs to answer that.

Buy link: https://filezillapro.com
or https://cm1.upclick.com/join.aspx?ujid= ... &mkey1=new#
Download link (for later): https://filezilla-project.org/prodownload.php
Customer forum for further after-buy support: https://customerforum.filezilla-project.org/
### BEGIN SIGNATURE BLOCK ###
No support requests per PM! You will NOT get any reply!!!
FTP connection problems? Do yourself a favor and read Network Configuration.
All FileZilla products fully support IPv6. http://worldipv6launch.org
### END SIGNATURE BLOCK ###

akin
500 Command not understood
Posts: 2
Joined: 2017-09-27 02:25
First name: Lucas
Last name: Symons

Re: Pro license questions

#3 Post by akin » 2017-09-27 06:58

Awesome, thank you :)

User avatar
Dougmc
500 Command not understood
Posts: 5
Joined: 2012-08-02 14:15
First name: Doug
Last name: McLean
Location: UK
Contact:

Re: Pro license questions

#4 Post by Dougmc » 2018-06-14 08:14

Just FYI, I can't find a buy link on filezillapro.com - not for Windows, anyway. The "FileZilla Pro for Windows" button just reloads the home page.

The upclick.com link seems to be OK though.
What the hell is a jigawatt?

User avatar
botg
Site Admin
Posts: 32378
Joined: 2004-02-23 20:49
First name: Tim
Last name: Kosse
Contact:

Re: Pro license questions

#5 Post by botg » 2018-06-14 10:06

There's an issue with the payment processor. Please check back in a couple of days.

kyhee
500 Command not understood
Posts: 2
Joined: 2018-06-25 08:54

Re: Pro license questions

#6 Post by kyhee » 2018-06-25 09:03

How much license require to buy?
if i have 1 x SFTP server, and 10 client?

User avatar
botg
Site Admin
Posts: 32378
Joined: 2004-02-23 20:49
First name: Tim
Last name: Kosse
Contact:

Re: Pro license questions

#7 Post by botg » 2018-06-25 16:15

Each user of FileZilla Pro needs his own license, so if you have 10 users you need to purchase 10 copies.

kyhee
500 Command not understood
Posts: 2
Joined: 2018-06-25 08:54

Re: Pro license questions

#8 Post by kyhee » 2018-06-26 01:09

botg wrote:
2018-06-25 16:15
Each user of FileZilla Pro needs his own license, so if you have 10 users you need to purchase 10 copies.
in the same situation, can i install at multiple pc/laptop (maybe >10), but with only 10 users licenses?

aberniz
500 Command not understood
Posts: 1
Joined: 2019-06-10 13:27
First name: Angel
Last name: Berniz

Re: Pro license questions

#9 Post by aberniz » 2019-06-10 13:29

Hi, I am one user (not business) with 2 laptops (not running in parallel, just at different moments).

Can I use my FileZilla Pro in my 2 laptops?

User avatar
botg
Site Admin
Posts: 32378
Joined: 2004-02-23 20:49
First name: Tim
Last name: Kosse
Contact:

Re: Pro license questions

#10 Post by botg » 2019-06-11 07:11

aberniz wrote:
2019-06-10 13:29
Hi, I am one user (not business) with 2 laptops (not running in parallel, just at different moments).

Can I use my FileZilla Pro in my 2 laptops?
Yes you can.

Post Reply